CoC Committee – Unaccompanied Youth

Unaccompanied Youth:  Comprised of representatives from the school district, foster care system, youth-focused medical services, law enforcement, youth service providers, and the faith community; the committee works to assess the UAY population and develop a plan to address their needs for stable housing, transportation, jobs, education, health care and supportive relationships.

Meets: 1st Thursday of Every Month, immediately after the CoC Meeting (approx. 10:30 a.m.) at ACTS, 4612 N 56th Street, Tampa, 33610.

Unaccompanied Youth Committee Members*
Name Agency
Michelle Walker – (Chair) Miracles Outreach
Regina Watson – (Co-Chair) Camelot – Tampa Bay Youth Outreach
Anjalie Pant Department of Children and Families
Chelsea Broy – (Secretary) Catholic Charities
Joe Clark THHI Board/ Eckerd Kids
Karen Buesing Akerman
Sondra Fogel USF
Flossie Parsley Help Students in Transition
Margaret Jones Tampa Housing Authority
Chelsea Broy Catholic Charities
Pathenia Gilbert Alpha House of Tampa
Sonya Flores Metropolitan Ministries
Quentin Davis Tampa Bay Academy of Hope

Staff Liaison: A. (Joy) McDowell, Program Manager

Potential New Members
Name Agency
Ivy Neely The Salvation Army
Lisa Sanders Ybor Youth Clinic
Cecilly Orr Paxen/Eckerd Kids
Tessa Rudolph Paxen/Eckerd Kids
Candace Hobbs Hillsborough County Homeless Services
Katrina Osborne Pearlena’s Adult Activity Center
Unaccompanied Youth Meeting Notes

 (Coming Soon)