CoC Committee – Executive Planning

Executive Planning Committee: The Executive Planning Committee of the CoC shall administer the goals and objectives of the CoC as set forth by its mission statement to include reviewing community-wide policies, planning of activities, identifying key stakeholders, expanding and maintaining active and diverse membership, and identifying additional resources necessary to address homelessness within the Tampa/Hillsborough County CoC in alignment with the community strategy and federal, state and local regulations. All recommendations made by the CoC Standing Committees are vetted by the CoC Executive Planning Committee and then forwarded to THHI’s Board for final determination of implementation approval.

The CoC Executive Planning Committee shall be 15 in number, consisting of the CoC Chair, CoC Vice Chair (selected from the  Executive Planning Committee), the remaining seven committee chairs, which would include a person that is experiencing homelessness or was formerly homeless (Consumer Advisory Committee Chair) and seven (7) At-Large members (representatives  of organizations that do not deal directly with homelessness). The Secretary (THHI) shall serve the Executive Planning Committee but shall not be considered a member or have voting privileges.

Meets: 3rd Wednesday of each month from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. at THHI, 601 E. Kennedy Blvd., 24th floor, Tampa, FL 33602.

Executive Planning Committee Members
Name Agency
Antionette   Triplett – Chair THHI
Alicia Banks – (Chair – PIT) Tampa Housing Authority
Douglas Gorman – (Chair – Intake) DACCO
Jana Balicki – (Chair – Rank & Rev.) Francis House
Michelle Walker – (Chair – UAY) Miracles Outreach
Noel Johnson – (Chair – Svc. Delivery) Project Link
Randi Whitney – (Chair – Outreach) Tampa Police Dept.
Susan Raines – (Acting Chair – Consumer) The Salvation Army – Advisory Board Member
Vacant – (Chair – UNITY)

THHI Staff Liaison:  Antonio Byrd, COO

Executive Planning Committee Meeting Notes

Coming Soon